Hilton Head Honda dealership customer reviews
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

At Hilton Head Honda the customer always comes first. In fact, it’s our commitment to VIP customer service that continues to bring drivers back time and time again.

Learn more about our simply, no-nonsense shopping process from Hilton Head Honda customers here.

Customer Lobby
30 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
anonymous 31 Aug 2018
Please note that the survey required yes or no answer regarding recommending this dealership. Interpret the "no" as "neither yes nor no". First I want to compliment the people at the dealership. My salesman was very nice and a pleasure to work with. Most of the dealership employees are very pleas...ant and polite. Sadly, I've already had multiple visits to the Service dept; the staff there are pleasant and enjoyable to work with. Most people will agree that it's no fun to buy a car because of the bells and whistles and smoke and mirrors thrown into the mix. During the purchase process I experienced typical push to buy extras (packages of extras, warranties, financing, etc) from both salesman and from business manager who closes the sale. (Sales used a "protection package"* I didn't want as a bargaining chip.) Annoying. Dealership gave me a TERRIBLY UNFAIR price for my trade-in; reasons given did not justify the price. My HRV is a lemon. I am a loyal Honda customer, having driven 3 other Honda products before this one. Based on my experience in the 7 weeks since purchase, I could just as well be driving a Chevy. It came with a defective windshield, which I discovered the day I drove it home. Dealership was fair about it; I could have gotten a different car off the lot or they would replace the windshield and give me $150 credit in the service department. I chose to keep the car and dealer fixed it promptly. (Wonder if that credit will be there when the time comes to use it.) Car developed another problem within a week: On a random basis, all warning lights illuminate at once and Park brake light flashes when driving although brake is not engaged. Service dept had the car for two days; I was wary of the explanation I was given for the problem. One week later the problem occurred again. I question how good the trouble-shooting was; and if it was good I question the quality of my HRV. *Dealership is 30 minutes away from my house, making it very inconvenient to take in the car (and to take advantage of the "package" mentioned earlier). Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Liltra08 21 Nov 2017
Sean in sales was absolutely amazing!! Took his time and I felt a genuine desire to really help me find the car that was perfect for me, his patience was astounding also I really admired his level of knowledge... Stellar customer service!!
4 rate
DealerRater
48barbara48 19 Jul 2017
usually when I have had my car in for service, the experience is excellent. This time I checked in and sat around ignored for 20 minutes until I finally asked to be helped... The service performed on my car was good (I think ) but I did not leave with the same satisfaction that I have had in the p...ast at a Mercedes dealership. Don't know why staff would be standing around talking to each other when it is obvious there are customers waiting. Barbara O'Connor Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Yvcook 13 Jul 2017
I have been purchasing cars for 51 years. in all those years I have not had what could be described as a Fun, Pleasant or anywhere near a Professional experience, until I worked with Patrick Finn at Hilton Head Honda. No Kidding! From the moment he found me cowering in my car, trying to decide if... I wanted to go into the dealership or not he made the experience a most enjoyable and professional one. Who Knew that purchasing a car could actually be something I would get online to write a positive review about. Hey, even if you are just looking, go in and see Patrick, he will brighten your day. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
loualexhhi 13 Jul 2017
I leased a Pilot from this dealer 2 years ago and was extremely unhappy with the sales people all of them. I was planning to go to Beaufort dealership when my lease was up. I received a letter in the mail from Hilton Head Honda to exchange my car early, I thought it was a scam and just went in to se...e. To my surprise I worked with Debbie Suiter she was a wonder, followed up on everything and I leased a new Pilot. She certainly was the reason I leased from Hilton Head Honda. But let me say there must have been some changes In the dealership, from the receptionist to the manager Shawn, I don't remember his last name but he was excellent. Overall a great and surprising experience. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
rlleff 13 Jul 2017
The service was fine on 11/15/13, except for one issue. After an extremely windy storm just prior to my appointment at your dealership,I found the dip stick for transmission fluid entangled with my windshield wipers. I could not find where the dipstick should be inserted and brought it in for my se...rvice. The hood had not been opened since my last service. The dipstick was probably laying on something under the hood and ended up in the windshield wipers. I have been told that any impurity in the transmission fluid is not a good thing, and it should have been replaced. Please let me know what your service department thinks. Dr. Robert Leff 6 Bridgetown Rd. Hilton Head, S.C. 843-7859875 Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Akush15 13 Jul 2017
This is the second car that we have bought from Hilton head Honda and and he was very helpful in giving us a fair price and all of the information that we needed in order to make a purchase.
4 rate
DealerRater
picrpi64 13 Jul 2017
The only dissatifier (and it applies to all the dealers I visited) is you don't get a good deal on first brush. After initial quotes, the dealers got in a pricing war. Unfortunately, in most cases, buying a new car is a hassle. I have only had one experience in buying a new car that a dealer ...gave me his best offer day one. I had checked other dealers to know that. If you only visit one dealer, you will not know the value of the offer. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
j&b2017 13 Jul 2017
Our experience with Colleen Gibbs brought us back to HHH to lease a 2017 Honda Odysee. She is knowledgeable, professional and customer focused and a pleasure to deal with, she has a good balance between the customer and the dealership. We would highly recommend her to anyone interested in a lease or... purchase. Jim and Bettie Coyle Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
hurricane77 13 Jul 2017
Came to dealership looking to trade in two cars for a Honda Pilot, Tony Lyda was our sales consultant, Told Tony what we needed and what we were looking for in a trade and his reply was " I can make that Happen". We completed a deal in two hours, no suprises or last minute changes. Thanks Tony
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.