Hilton Head Honda dealership customer reviews
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

At Hilton Head Honda the customer always comes first. In fact, it’s our commitment to VIP customer service that continues to bring drivers back time and time again.

Learn more about our simply, no-nonsense shopping process from Hilton Head Honda customers here.

Customer Lobby
572 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pdees7206 13 Oct 2018
Thanks to Charles Kelly for making buying a vehicle a pleasant experience. Most of the deal was handled on the phone followed by a trip to the dealer to sign the papers. Charles made sure we were informed and satisfied customers.
5 rate
DealerRater
Holly 21 Sep 2018
Car dealerships are not my favorite place to spend a morning but Charles Kelley made my day! He was a gentleman, a professional, knew everything I wanted to know about the car I was looking at, let me test drive it immediately and worked hard with management to get the price I could afford. I love m...y Honda CR-V and would recommend Hilton Head Honda because of Charles Kelley. He made my buying experience a joy. Thank you, Charles! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
shadon3840 10 Sep 2018
Everyone very helpful in selection of car and model, made sure car was equipped with all items I requested and they were fair regarding price and delivery.
5 rate
DealerRater
Zeus 02 Sep 2018
Purchased a 2019 Honda Ridgeline RT-E. Charles Kelley did an amazing job (and a lot of work) to make the whole process easy and fast. Even had to find a vehicle with the options that I needed. They were able to find the truck and have it ready for me in just a few days, after installing a roof rack ...with rails. They also did a great job of working with me to meet my price. Give them a try and ask for Charles Kelley. You will be glad you did! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
anonymous 31 Aug 2018
Please note that the survey required yes or no answer regarding recommending this dealership. Interpret the "no" as "neither yes nor no". First I want to compliment the people at the dealership. My salesman was very nice and a pleasure to work with. Most of the dealership employees are very pleas...ant and polite. Sadly, I've already had multiple visits to the Service dept; the staff there are pleasant and enjoyable to work with. Most people will agree that it's no fun to buy a car because of the bells and whistles and smoke and mirrors thrown into the mix. During the purchase process I experienced typical push to buy extras (packages of extras, warranties, financing, etc) from both salesman and from business manager who closes the sale. (Sales used a "protection package"* I didn't want as a bargaining chip.) Annoying. Dealership gave me a TERRIBLY UNFAIR price for my trade-in; reasons given did not justify the price. My HRV is a lemon. I am a loyal Honda customer, having driven 3 other Honda products before this one. Based on my experience in the 7 weeks since purchase, I could just as well be driving a Chevy. It came with a defective windshield, which I discovered the day I drove it home. Dealership was fair about it; I could have gotten a different car off the lot or they would replace the windshield and give me $150 credit in the service department. I chose to keep the car and dealer fixed it promptly. (Wonder if that credit will be there when the time comes to use it.) Car developed another problem within a week: On a random basis, all warning lights illuminate at once and Park brake light flashes when driving although brake is not engaged. Service dept had the car for two days; I was wary of the explanation I was given for the problem. One week later the problem occurred again. I question how good the trouble-shooting was; and if it was good I question the quality of my HRV. *Dealership is 30 minutes away from my house, making it very inconvenient to take in the car (and to take advantage of the "package" mentioned earlier). Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Ken 25 Aug 2018
We had an excellent experience with Eric as our salesperson. He was an informed, intelligent and personable salesman that was totally low pressure...a pleasant contrast in this business!
5 rate
DealerRater
gailandjim 12 Aug 2018
Went to hilton head honda and wanted to purchase a honda CRV. Took a test drive, crunch the numbers and bought the vehicle. Salesperson was excellent. He told us all the features of the car. Had a 45 minute orientation on all the features of the car. Purchased car and a few hours later drove it... home. Pleasant experience ! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jamesto 04 Aug 2018
Can't say enough about the service and care I received from Sales & leasing Consultant Shawn Belz at HH Honda. I would definitely recommend Shawn Belz and HH Honda to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
DanD 04 Aug 2018
Lat week my wife and I inquired about a late model Honda Accord at HH Honda. We were pleasantly greeted by Ken McAfee in a prompt and pleasant manner. Ken provided the information we needed to make a wise decision for purchase. Ken displays the finest elements of politeness, product knowledge and ...professionalism. Throughout the entire process of selection, negotiation, purchase and delivery, Ken was patient and kind, he truly cared about my wife being provided a quality vehicle. We were blessed to have Ken as a salesman, he exemplifies the highest moral tone and his concern for the customer is unparalleled. We are very pleased! We shall support the dealership in the future and hope Ken McAfee is there to greet us with his warm smile and wonderful assistance. May God bless all of you! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Katie98 09 Jul 2018
My first visit to Hilton Head Honda was to test drive the new Pilot. We were ready to get a bigger family car and I was deciding between several vehicles. Charles showed me all the features of the Pilot in the lot and as we took it for a test drive. It's an easy vehicle to fall in love with.... I wanted to bring all four of my kids over to see how it worked with all of them, and Charles accommodated us all. We also took the Odyssey out for a test drive just to see if I liked it better. After more research on my own, I decided on the '18 Pilot, Touring trim level with AWD. Charles' ability to put up with my craziness is admirable and my kids loved him. We got a great deal and I am loving the new Pilot. The finance guy was friendly but too pushy with extra warranties and longer financing options that we didn't want. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.